The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Boomerangs and Seesaws*

*Song and album by Shannon Curtis

This is my first post from my iPhone! Yay! BigSis and Gram went in on this new phone together for my birthday. I love it! BigSis is probably questioning spending so much money on it at this very moment, because I didn’t pick up her call a few minutes ago. In all fairness, I’m at work.

Don’t worry, I work at the library, so it’s ok that I’m blogging. It’s Friday afternoon and the library closes in 33minutes. It’s the rare motivated student that ventures into the library on a Friday afternoon.

things are going well here. Quite well actually!

I was accepted into the Dual Master’s Degree Program at Princeton Theological Seminary! šŸ™‚

But cooler still, Duke counter-offered DESPITE the fact that I didn’t finish my applicaiton.

Yeah, it feels pretty rad to be me right now. šŸ˜‰

There are still bumps in the road, though, because that’s how life works. I’m still dealing wiht drama and with the anxiety and panic that always accompanies the end of the term. Only this time it’s scarier, because(if everything goes right) I’ll be graduating and my time at Central will be over.

It’s definitely bittersweet. I’m excited to be a graduate student. I’m excited to start the next chapter of my life, but I’m also sad to leave what has become my home. I’m sad to leave my SAI sisters and my PMA brothers and all of the other family I’ve established here. The FoxyGinger and I have been trying to spend as much time together as possible before the end. She is one of the people I’ll miss the most. We’ve also been trying to spend more time with Cheesy and the CoMo Crew.

It’s definitely been a good four years, even if some of it was pretty sucky. I wouldn’t trade my time and memories and friendships for anything.

29 days and counting.

-Kay

2 responses

  1. Ruth

    I am so excited for you…..Princeton!!! But Duke….wow…..how do you decide?
    Life is always changing, you know that. It has always seemed to me that the biggest changes are the ones that are the coolest in the end.

    April 13, 2013 at 11:03

    • Kay

      Yeah, Duke is cool and a great school, but I’d have to choose between degrees. The beauty of Princeton is that I get to earn the degree I want and the degree I need in a program that is designed for just that. You’re definitely right about change, though. If we’re not changing, we’re not growing; and if we’re not growing, then we’re dead.

      April 22, 2013 at 13:28

Leave a Reply

