The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

The Last Twelve Months

Today I got a short little email from The Director that had a whole lot packed into. The following is that correspondence.

The Director:

“one year ago I got this email….

—–Original Message—–

Mr. Rheingans,

I’m interested in applying for the internship program this summer, should my reference letters be sent in my email along with my application, or should they be emailed directly to you, or sent in by mail?

Thank you,

Kay

Me:
“It’s been a fantastic year. The people who I would define as “Family” has totally changed in that time. Thank you for opening your home and your hearts up to me. A lot of crappy things have happened in the last twelve months, but the people I met while in Wisconsin have helped me make it through and feel stronger and more connected to God through it all. I’m so very glad I applied and even more so that you and Sue chose me. 🙂 Now you’ll never get rid of me! Haha!

Thank you for everything, Ken.
Love,
Kay”
I don’t know if he was clearing out his email or if he went looking for it, but it meant a great deal that he would send me this email. Seven words and an ellipses that to anyone else would mean nothing, but to me it was a reminder of all that has happened in the last twelve months of my life. God has done so much. He has brought a great many people into my life in that short time, people who I now can’t imagine my life without. 🙂 I love them, each and every one. Thank you, Director, for allowing me to become a part of your family and vice verse. I can’t wait to visit again soon. 🙂
-Kay
Leave a Reply

