The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

We Built This City On Rock And Roll!*

*Titled after the ’80s chart climber by lesser known Starship. Titled for no apparent reason

Blogger Friends, I have news.

I’m bloody fantastic! ๐Ÿ™‚ Life sucked there for awhile. Or rather, I had my head so far down in the sand that I forgot what sunshine looked like.

But I have remembered and am doing well!

Very well!

There are a lot of really exciting things happening this semester. Namely, IT’S THE LAST ONE!!!

Can you believe that in just a few months time I will have TWO degrees to my name. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yeah, that feels good.

And I am determined to make this the best dog-gone semester of them all. Nothing and no one can stop me.

I am taking the necessary precautions to ensure my own sanity and happiness and I am living life for me! It feels really good.

Yes, there are days that I feel impatient for whatever the next step is going to be, but in just a week and a half this semester has already out-shined the last one.

I finally feel like I’m me again!

Some changes I have made thus far: I’m a vegetarian! This is an attempt to eat healthier over-all and to start my journey to better health. I dyed my hair back to the blonde and pink it was when I started here at CMU. And I am cutting people out of my life that hurt me. I have learned that I am the only one who can do this for me. ย There are people out there who are going to hurt me. There are people out there who HAVE hurt me, and they have hurt me badly, and I can forgive them without saying, “That’s ok.” And I can forgive them and still remove them from my life in order to keep them from causing the same pains again.

Maybe that sounds harsh, but it’s reality.

I can’t be mad at myself for not recognizing how bad things had gotten. I can’t be mad at myself for putting my heart out there and giving everything I had to give. I can’t hate myself any longer. If I’m unhappy with my life, then I need to make better decisions, I need to take better care of me.

So that’s my New Year’s resolution: take better care of Kay. ๐Ÿ™‚

-Kay

4 responses

  1. I adore you and am so proud to be your friend. ๐Ÿ™‚
    You’re awesome and it’s time for you to see what we’ve been seeing in you all along.
    You’re going to kick this world’s butt!

    January 22, 2013 at 22:25

  2. Ruth

    Reading your title I started singing in my head! It continued the whole post ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m glad you are taking care of yourself, be sure to get enough protein mixed in with all of your veggies!

    BTW, did you see the new Tom Cruise movie??? “Rock of Ages” It is AWESOME!

    January 25, 2013 at 09:52

  3. Mer

    I’m so proud of you. I know there have been things bad things happen but I am so glad that you are taking the steps you need to take to be happy. I hope you soon find yourself someone that makes you really happy and sweeps you off your feet. This will be the year for good hearts and memories!!

    January 25, 2013 at 15:11

  4. DinoMan

    YAY! Glad to hear you so upbeat. Also, if you have any super awesome vegetarian recipes to share…we’d love to be shared with.

    February 19, 2013 at 16:49

Leave a Reply

