The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Your Mission, Should You Choose To Accept It…

…Is to keep me in your thoughts and prayers, dear readers.

My mission, which I don’t have much of a choice but to accept, as laid out by my wonderful Bestie is this:

Each morning when I wake up, I must look in the mirror and say one thing I am excited about for the day. I must also decide on one thing I want to accomplish that day.

Today I was excited about going to work in the Library. I love my Library job, both because it’s a great job and because I love the people I work with.

Today’s task to accomplish is the writing of my rough draft for my cultural evaluation. I already have two pages done.

I am going to add this to my mission: At the end of each day, I am going to write down three things that went well that day.

It’s not the end of the day yet, but my three things are the two pages on my rough draft, my voice lesson(I successfully and repeatedly hit the high A in Little elegy), and my character analysis sheets for my voice lesson pieces(DJ said not only did I hit the nail on the head, but that I was the most creative and most detailed, and that he’d like to use them as references for how to do the worksheets for future students!).

Really, as you might be able to tell, so far my voice lesson was the high light of my day. This is rare and I’m glad it happened on today of all days. šŸ™‚

A big shout out to my Bestie for all the advice and kind words she shared with me last night in the midst of my meltdown.

A few weeks ago she updated her facebook and I sent her a text message that said this, “Sometimes I think you’re silently communicating with me via your status update.” To which she replied, “That’s because I usually am.” Last night her status had this to say, “I will say it again, and as many times as I need to until you actually believe it: if you are feeling something it is a legitimate emotion and no one can tell you otherwise. You are the only one that feels it just like it is in your heart. I will never underestimate that. I love you forever and always.”

L.A. has also been really good to me lately. Not that he isn’t always wonderful, but lately he’ll just text me out of the blue. He tries to play it off as if he needs my advice, but I’m fairly certain it’s just because he knows I need someone to talk to. He’s been sending me memes from him collection and they really make me laugh.

I have the two best friends in the entire world. And they just love me through all my crap.

I think I can now begin moving forward through the crap and begin to at least figure out why I feel like my life is falling apart around me. I will pull my sh*t together. I will get good grades. I will graduate on time. And I will keep both of my majors. Until a time when I, and no one else, decides otherwise.

*Deep breath*

I can do this.

-Kay

One response

  1. non'ya

    you got it

    October 17, 2012 at 00:16

Leave a Reply

