The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Going To The Chapel

*sings* Goin’ to the chapel and their gonna get ma-a-arried!

 

Today is THE DAY! Dinoman and his lovely bride are to be married today and I can’t express my excitement enough! Li’l ol’ me has to go about her school day today like nothing is new while the lovebirds are out west tying the knot. My classmates have already been asking what’s got into me.

This week I’ve been a bit on the moody side. Moody isn’t exactly what’s been going on, actually. If I’m going to be honest, I’d have to tell you that I’ve been an emotional train wreck. There have been moments, even days, that all I feel like doing is crying. For no real reason. Wednesday I was in the car headed to a friend’s place in CoMo when a song came on the stereo that reminded me of my grandfather and I started crying. He’s been gone for over 10 years now. Yeah, it’s still sad, but not to the point where I should be bawling in my car.

And yesterday, yesterday I was fine until about 4pm. Then I was angry at everyone and everything. Some of the things I was upset about are legitimate concerns. My roommate and I are having some issues. Or maybe I should put it this way, I’m having some issues with my roommate. She never cleans. Anything. I have washed and folded laundry(both of ours) twice in the last week. Her folded laundry is still sitting around the room in various piles. She just moves it when she needs to get around it. Also, those dirty dishes in the sink, not mine.

When I get stressed out and emotional, I clean and organize. She laughs at me. Honestly, I think she could learn a thing or two.

ANYWAY! The point of this post(I swear) was to celebrate Dinoman’s big day, not complain about my life. I just mean to get this point across: Today I have been smiley and bubbly and singing happy songs as I cruise down the walkway. THAT is how stoked I am for you, Dinoman.

The two of you are going to have a wonderful life together. Sure, there will be some hard times, but it’s like you always tell me: The goods make the bads so very worth it. The good will out-weigh the bad in the end.

Cherish her as I’m sure she’ll cherish you. My very best for the both of you, friend.

Your kindasorta adopted sister,

-Kay

4 responses

  1. Dinoman (and Dinogirl)

    Thanks! It was a great day.

    October 2, 2011 at 11:46

    • Kay

      Lots of love to the happy couple. 🙂

      October 4, 2011 at 13:24

    • Kay

      I just noticed the change in commenter’s name here! So clever, friend!

      October 6, 2011 at 23:51

  2. Dinoman (and Dinogirl)

    Yeah…well…it’s what we do.

    October 6, 2011 at 23:56

Leave a Reply

