The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Hello, Friends

Well Hidey-Ho there, neighbors!

Yeah, I know. I haven’t held up to my end of the bargain. Life’s been a little, no scratch that, a lot crazy. School is back in full swing. I love it, as usual. This semester has started off a little rocky; so far I’ve learned that I’m going to have to go out of my way to make sure I’m spending time with The Nerdmate(yes, we’re still very happy) and that taking 21 credit hours while trying to recover from mono is, in fact, a bad plan. I’ve dropped a class, though, so I’m back down to a manageable 18 hours.

I’ve been kinda moody lately, The Nerdmate can attest to that(although he probably wouldn’t say it). I don’t know what the deal is. Since I haven’t been to the nutritionists since I got mono, I don’t have an anti-depressant anymore, I wonder if that’s part of it. I’m hoping that I’m to the point in some form of recovery from last fall that I can be ok without it. I have some St John’s if I get too bad. And a loving young man who will let me cry on his shoulder if I need it.

It’s awesome having him so close, both physically nearby and emotionally. It’s hard, because we’re both so busy, but I feel like we’re doing pretty well. Next Monday will be 7 months together. That probably doesn’t sound like a long time to most of you, but it’s huge for us. We didn’t expect this to turn into something serious and now we’re pretty sure we’d like to spend our lives together.

Anyway, I’m kind of rambling now, but I just wanted to let you know that I hadn’t forgotten about you, readers. I’m still very much attached to this, my blogging family. I should get back to homework now.

Check ya later,

Kay

One response

  1. Kayla,

    POST, POST, POST…I love your whimsicle look at life. Keep it up!

    Ruth

    September 19, 2011 at 13:47

Leave a Reply

