The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Isobel*

*The title of a lovely song by Dido that I’ve come to absolutely adore.

This is going to be a very short post, I’m afraid. It’s VBS week which means I’m SUPER BUSY on top of it being my last week in the office, which means I’m getting my summer projects wrapped up and Pastor and I had our last mentoring session for the summer today. We’ve also started working on the room I’ve been using as an office. It’s been in the renovation process for like a year and Pastor and I are so tired of looking at it, so we’ve taken matters into our own hands. My current project is the giant ugly cabinet that’s been in there for as long as I can remember.

These are the reasons why when you see me I look exhausted and am probably covered in paint, grit(from sanding), or both. Yay! But it’s totally worth it and as much as I bemoan it all, I really do love it. I’ve been taking pictures of the ugly cabinet as I go, so maybe I’ll get those up here one day.

Anyway, I’m out for now. I need to go get some sleep.

-Kay

Leave a Reply

