The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Exciting Things Are Happening!

I’ve been in this office all week preparing for Sunday morning! I’m so excited and more than a little nervous, but that’s pretty normal for me. My sermon is just about complete, my slides are done, my order of worship is all flushed out and bulletins are ready to be printed! I’ve been very productive. ๐Ÿ™‚

The pastor I’m interning under began talking with me today about the “pre-ministry” book I read last summer. As I was glimpsing through it beforehand something caught my eye that I hadn’t considred before. I reread those few pages about compus ministry an that avenue toward fulfilling your calling and I felt a family tug at my heartstrings. I’m nto sure what God’s telling me, but I’m going to explore that more, especially when I get back to campus in August.

Other exciting pieces of news:

Little Man and I went to a LINC sponsored event at the KC Public Library last night and had the opportunity to meet with Susan Pulgar. She is a remarkable woman, originally from Hungary, she became the first female Grand Master in chess at the age of 21.

Also, LA and I have been talking and yesterday it became official: he’s coming to visit me!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ His plane will arrive at 330pm on Sunday, in time to enjoy some 4th ofย  July festivities, and he’ll be staying with us until August!

And I can’t recall whether or not I share this with you, but The Nerdmate will be coming to celebrate the 4th with my family and I and staying the week as well.

This means that my two favorite guys in the whole world will be here at the same time! I’m so supremely excited! I really hope they get along. I think they will, they both love me very much, after all!

Haha! I’m just kidding. They ave other things in common as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, I better get back to work. I was just so excited that I couldn’t keep it from my readers any longer! ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a good one, folks.

-Kay

2 responses

  1. LA

    LA is coming to The Hill!!!! You best watch out! I’m gonna turn that town inside out! ๐Ÿ˜€

    June 29, 2011 at 14:13

    • Kay

      Please, try not to scare the children.

      June 29, 2011 at 14:51

Leave a Reply

