The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Why Hello There

I’m dealing with everything much better this week, birthday festivities helped with that. I had a really good weekend. There were a few sad moments when I would suddenly be missing Mar, but I know she wouldn’t want me to be sad.

The Bestie and I went to the Flogging Molly concert on Sunday and I can honestly say it was, without a doubt, THE best concert I have ever been to. They performed a little of their older stuff, lots of their current stuff, and even some new stuff from the album, Speed of Darkness, coming out in May. One of the new songs was So Sail On, and Dave(the vocalist and headman of FM) dedicated it to those in the audience that had lost loved ones due to any number of reasons. I know this may sound silly, but it was like Mar was telling me that it was okay to move on and live life as I would if she were still here.

The AMAING Flogging Molly concert was preceded by a really terrific family brunch that my lovely BigSis orchestrated. Really, woman, you are the best. My dad’s side of the family is one of my very favorite groups of people in the world. They are crazy. They are hilarious. They are Irish. Grandma’s birthday is the day after mine and St. Pat’s is the same week, so March is always full of excitement for us. Thus, my BigSis had the brilliant idea to get the clan(almost in it’s entirety) together for brunch. First, I always have a lovely time when I’m with BigSis and BrownMan. The you add a fabulous family birthday celebration in the mix and it was EPIC!

There isn’t much else going on. I’m on Spring Break and trying to take it pretty easy. I babysat Peanut yesterday. That was fun. Today the sun is shining and I’ve got my beloved purple pants on. I’m not kidding, they’re Barney purple. Pretty sweet, no?

I’m going to go enjoy the day now. Laters!

Kay

One response

  1. BigSis

    You are welcome! You are totally worth it!! I love you and am glad you enjoyed it all!

    March 16, 2011 at 23:11

Leave a Reply

