The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Avoiding Homework…The Glories of College

Yes, I’m being an awful student and avoiding all the reading that I should be getting done. No, I haven’t spent my three day weekend working on it like I should have. Oops. πŸ™‚ The Roommate is gone until next Saturday and I’ve kind of been avoiding spending time alone in my room.

I DID spend my weekend, well part of my weekend, practicing for the Induction that I, as the new Vice President of Ritual, have a huge part in. We had our first rehearsal this evening and it ran pretty smoothly for our first real go at it. Tomorrow’s will be even better, I just know it!

I spent the Saturday part of my weekend at the Rockbridge Showchoir Festival. Loads of fun. If you’re into vocal music at all, you should go to at least ONE competition in your life. They were my favorite part of being in highschool. Turns out, I still love it. I miss showchoir so much, but it was neat to see how far my girls, Hilltop Harmony(my old choir and LittleSis’s current choir), have come. Let me tell you, they were working it! Their theme this year is Vegas and it was completely awesome. They kicked butt and took names too! I was so proud, especially of LittleSis. I can’t wait to see them perform again at Battle Of The Best next weekend on The Hill.

The rest of the weekend has been fairly uneventful, but with really good things thrown in. I’ll have to write a post about the boy situation soon. It’s gotten quite interesting. I’m playing by a whole new set of rules that I’ve never had a use for before. It feels nice.

Tomorrow I have my weekly appointment with the nutritionist. I’m VERY excited! I don’t want to tell you how much I’ve lost until next week, just after the one month mark, but it’s been significant already. I’m working really hard and I’ve found that I actually really enjoy working out. You know that thing they call “runner’s high?” I think I hit that for the first time tonight, but on the bike, if that’s possible. All I know is that I did 6.5 miles and felt like I could do more, but wanted to make sure I could walk tomorrow. Haha! It felt really awesome and I had a really good stretch afterwords. I just can’t wait to find out where I’m at in the weight loss plan tomorrow!

-Kay

2 responses

  1. I am SO proud of you. Sounds like you’re doing SUPER well!
    AND YOU’RE COMING TO BOB?!!?! I GET TO SEE YOU AGAIN?!
    Chyessss.
    Praying for you. Hope all else is going all right. πŸ™‚

    January 18, 2011 at 16:36

    • Kay

      Thanks, Dreamer. <– I like that, I think it's gonna stick. πŸ˜‰
      I am doing remarkably well. I'm bound and determined to not let this semester go the way the last one did(other than GPA wise, because my grades were rockin'!)
      You sure will get to see me again this weekend! And I'm bringing some fabulous friends whom I'm sure you will absolutely love. Yay!
      You're in my prayers as well. We need to have another chat session or go for a walk or something SOON, because I miss those a lot.
      -Kay

      January 18, 2011 at 23:23

Leave a Reply

