The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

The Jane Austen Book Club*

*A fabulous movie that I watched as a reward for finishing my Epistemology paper!

That’s right, friends! I finished it! I knew, I just knew, that as soon as inspiration hit, I would be able to knock that paper out of the water! The problem is that Lady Inspiration doesn’t always like to show up when you want her to. Which is why my paper waited until today. The plan had been to get it done to get it done Saturday during my free day. I did get the movie, The Matrix, watched, so technically I did start yesterday, I just didn’t get anything written until today. Anyway, once the movie had simmered in my mind for several hours, I was able to write all five pages in about two and a half hours. Honestly, it came pretty easy after I really got started.

This means that I have one vocab assignment, one jury, and one final left until I get to go home! Vocab is due tomorrow and my jury is tomorrow evening, so basically I’ll be just hanging out until my Old Testament final on Wednesday morning. I tried to talk Dr. J. into letting me take it early, but he wouldn’t concede. I guess it’s no big. At least this way I have no excuse for not being packed when Mom gets here on Wednesday.

There really isn’t any big news here. Just the typical end of term run down. I’m trying not to be too anxious about it all. Being done with this paper will help seeing as it is worth a quarter of my grade. Geeze, I hope I did well. I haven’t turned it in yet, because I want it to be perfect. I’m having a friend of mine read it. He’s real big into philosophy and other nerdy things, so hopefully he can help me a little. I’m right at a 90.0% and I’d really like to keep the A. I’ll be happy with a B, but am really hoping for better.

I’m thinking about doing a guest post on The Bestie’s page. I’ve got a pretty heavy topic in mind and I’m not sure how comfortable some of my readers would be with reading it. You see, she wrote a post about her views on sex a few days ago and it got me thinking, maybe I should get my views out there. I’m pretty sure there’s nothing I have to say that any of you would disapprove of, it’s just that I’m not sure all of you would be comfortable with me talking about sex. Maybe I’ll post a link or something so that you can read it if you want, but don’t feel obligated. Let me know what you think.

-Kay

Leave a Reply

