The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Will Be Raising What’s Left Of The Flag On Her Birthday!*

Title adopted from the Flogging Molly song What’s Left Of The Flag

That’s right! Flogging Molly is once again going to be in KC to celebrate the St. Patrick spirit with all of us Kansas City Irishfolk! Dropkick Murphys will also be in town and I’d REALLY like to see them, but their concert is a Wednesday and I’m not sure if I can pull that. It would really be a dream to see them both live so close together.

In other news:

I finished ANOTHER PAPER! Yay! If you’ve been following along, that means I only have ONE MORE to write this semester! Of course, the last one is the Epistemology paper, so it’s going to be the most difficult… Oh well, I’m determined to be successful! I can and WILL do it.

Speaking of Epistemology, I took my final today. Yes, it’s a week early, but Dr. C. will be in a plane over the Atlantic on his way to Jerusalem during our scheduled final period, so that wouldn’t have worked out well. I don’t mind. I don’t think I wouldn’t have bee anymore prepared for the exam had we waited the extra week. I felt pretty good about the exam when I was finished. I’m notorious for screwing up his “Multiple Multiple Choice” questions, though. Hopefully, like on the last exam, my overwhelming success on the essays and short answer will make my epic failure on the multiple choice a mute point.

I’m still waiting for Dr. J. to grade my Old Testament papers and input my grade for that class. The website says I’m currently sitting at a 62% which is FREAKING ME OUT not bothering me much. I really enjoy the class, I love listening to the lectures, I just really dislike the essays. That’s unusual for me, I’m usually pretty B.A. at essays. I have absolutely no idea what my grade in that class will be.

As you can see, my grades and everything that goes along with that train of thought are all that is occupying my pretty little brain. Which is pretty awesome, because it means I’m not obsessing about the What Might Be in the WhiteKnight situation. Mr. P. was here for my Christmas Concert on Sunday and he was such a source of encouragement. Neighbor #1 and I were talking last night and her statement was this: “It’s really good that you’re not losing your mind over this. You’ve got too much going on this week to be worried about WK. But I promise, no matter what happens, you’ll be happy.”

I can’t imagine being happy if WK and I don’t end up together, but I also know that that is incredibly melodramatic. I am confident, however, that no matter what, I will be satisfied with myself, because I did all I could. I made some mistakes this semester, I’ve admitted those to him, and now I want to fix it.

I feel like I’m finally proving to myself what kind of mettle I’m really made of. Go me!

-Kay

6 responses

  1. Almost there! I’ll admit, I’ve been having trouble staying academically on task lately and it’s making for a hectic final week of classes.

    I cannot WAIT for this semester to end!

    Good luck to you!

    December 7, 2010 at 17:25

    • Kay

      You and me both, Jill! We will persevere! Haha. See you on the other side.

      December 7, 2010 at 23:51

  2. At least you’re not lying there on a fainting couch with your hand tossed over your brow, aweeping and awailing over White Knight.

    Now THAT would be melodramatic.

    Much better to divert all that angst into school-oriented energy. ๐Ÿ™‚

    December 8, 2010 at 07:56

    • Kay

      TM, I love you! Your comments always manage to bring a smile to my face. Thanks for that.

      December 8, 2010 at 21:56

  3. Mr P

    Proverbs 3:5-6.

    Phillipians 4:4.

    If both of you do both of those, He will take care of the rest, no matter who, what, or where the rest be…

    ๐Ÿ˜€

    December 9, 2010 at 08:14

    • Kay

      MR. P!!! This is your first comment on my blog!!! *dance party* Go you! I really like both those verses and I really do try to follow them. It’s harder at times than others, but I do my best. ๐Ÿ™‚

      December 9, 2010 at 23:18

Leave a Reply

