The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Purple Triangle Stamped Hands

Today’s title has nothing to do with anything other than the fact that I have a Purple Triangle Stamp on my right hand from LittleSis’s Job’s dance on Saturday. I just really thought it was a clever title, could make for an interesting song… Anyone want to work on lyrics for that one?

In other excitement, there is news that all of you are dying to hear. The Bestie might be slightly trifled that I haven’t called her about this yet(sorry!).

The WhiteKnight and I talked yesterday. I explained somethings about what’s been happening this semester with me. I know I missed somethings, and maybe over simplified, but my legs were so shaking and my voice was cracking from the nervous tension in my body. I was just thankful that the picked up the phone. He said he’d listen, but I don’t think he planned on it effecting his position on me or the mistakes I’ve made. I’m still not sure how much of an impact any of it made, but I made my piece.

My favorite sentence of the evening:

“I concede, we can talk about us after Finals.”

I’m hopeful yet.

-Kay

2 responses

  1. Good for you. You have done what you can do, said what you can say. That takes balls. I hope you get what you want from this. However, if you don’t get what you want, try hard to remember that no matter what you gained experience. And that experience will help you to become the person you know you can be.

    November 29, 2010 at 22:29

    • Kay

      You’re absolutely right! I’m kind of impressed with myself right now. I haven’t been losing my mind over the what ifs the last couple of days and I faced a few of my fears. Thank you.

      November 30, 2010 at 09:33

Leave a Reply

