The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Choir Concert!

As you all know, last night was the big concert. It went incredibly well! Chorale met extra early, because, although Friday’s rehearsal wasn’t out best, Dr. W. was sure that we could pull off Leonardo! I’m so glad he had such faith in us, because when we met at 2:30 yesterday afternoon we tore that song up! I honestly think it was the best we’ve ever sounded! I sang almost continuously for 3 hours yesterday, I stood for even longer. My body is physically exhausted, but it was totally worth it!

The other awesome thing was that my family showed up! I knew Dad was coming, but he brought Mom, LittleSis, and BabyBro with him! BigSis had to work yesterday, but she was with me in spirit. I hope that one day she’ll get to come out for a concert, maybe she’ll get to see us on Chorale Tour next year or something. It was a really great surprise.

Today followed up yesterday’s festivities with weather that was just about perfect! Maybe it was a little chilly, but when you get out in that glorious sunshine and you’re soaking up the rays, you forget about the breeze. That’s what happens when the sun visits town after weeks of overcast skies.

I hope everyone else is having an exceptional day today as well!

-Kay

3 responses

  1. Bestie

    I want to come for the next one!

    November 8, 2010 at 15:08

    • Kay

      You could’ve come for this one, silly! The next one will be Christmas music, though. 🙂

      November 8, 2010 at 17:27

  2. Glad everything went so well!

    November 9, 2010 at 17:15

Leave a Reply

