The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

The Beginnings Of Winter

There’s more on my mind than this, but I’m not ready to talk about it yet. SO we’re going to talk about the weather instead. Cheesy? Of course.

I know that it’s still technically fall, but the weather lately suggests otherwise. We have had marvelously chilly days, with over cast skies. I love summer and spring and fall just as much as the next person, but I find real enjoyment in the cold of winter. I long for snow, lots of fluffy white snow, perfect for snowball fights, snow forts, and my personal favorite, sledding! One of my favorite winter sights is watching my little brother and my dog, Cinni, out playing in the snow. It’s truly picturesque.

What I don’t like about the recent cold front is the effect it has had on my mood. Never before have I so badly wanted Christmas break to be here. I want to be home, relaxing and enjoying family and friends, for weeks on end. I am homesick. This is new for me, very new. I think it stems from my experience of this past summer. I was on my own, but close enough to spend time with my family and my friends. I miss being so near to everyone. I love my friends here at school, but I want to go home.

-Kay

4 responses

  1. Ah, you’re so lucky with your winter! NZ winter is in July, so no Christmas, and my city doesn’t do snow, just driving wind and rain. I like your version more!

    November 2, 2010 at 16:53

    • Kay

      Me too! That is really unfortunate, I love snow!

      November 2, 2010 at 21:15

  2. Jules

    I can’t wait until we can go play in the snow or help shovel snow 10 mins before we are supposed to leave some where. Love Ya Kay.

    – Jules

    November 3, 2010 at 12:54

    • Kay

      HOPEFULLY we will not have that terrible lovely experience again this Winter.

      November 3, 2010 at 16:22

Leave a Reply

