The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Always Bring Your Own Sunshine*

*The inspirational message on the inside of my Dove Dark Chocolate.

And because of that little message, I now have to tell you all, my faithful followers(or random people who found this blog by accident), why it is important.

First, I’d like to tell you all that Aunt Cindy went home yesterday. She is healing at a remarkable rate! The only issue is that she is really having to fight the urge to smoke a cigarette.

Now for my rant. Be prepared. <– Yes, I have been watching The Lion King. What’s it to you?

When someone calls and says they need someone to talk to, especially when this someone is choked up because she is distraught, do not tell her to calm down and get some sleep. That is not, I repeat IS NOT, what she wants or needs to hear.

When she says things like, “I kept thinking: What if it were you,” you should respond with, “Nothing is going to happen to me, I’m the picture of health.” Or something along those lines.

The point is that you should TRY to comfort this someone, because that’s what FRIENDS do for each other. You should not make attempts to get off the phone as quickly as possible.

Certain individuals have a lot to learn about being there for people. I for one, deserve better friends than that. Especially at this time in my life. I need people who will help hold me up, be there for me, and talk me through my fear and pain.

That is all.

-Kay

2 responses

  1. Jay

    A. The Lion King Rocks!
    B. Get it girl!

    October 20, 2010 at 21:19

    • The Lion King is my absolute favorite. ^_^ And thank you.

      October 21, 2010 at 01:14

Leave a Reply

