The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Let’s Get Old School

This morning was the dreaded Old Testament Midterm. It wasn’t terrible. I, in fact, felt ok about it. I felt like I knew the answers, but vaguely. I didn’t write a lot of details. I’ll admit that there were things that I didn’t know, but I at least made an educated guess and writing SOMETHING is better than nothing at all. The point is, I’m glad it’s over with! I like that class, but I was really nervous about that exam.

In other news, I still need to get my paper to my Exploration of Christian Thought professor. It would help if my email account would quit locking me out. Since that is where my paper is currently residing, I’m a lot unhappy.

There are two really cool things that happened yesterday that I want to share with you. The first was that my vocal instructor told me that I have a very beautiful voice and he was only being so nitpicky because he didn’t want me to “settle for second rate.” He is changing my third piece, because he said he can “find something that just makes you sparkle.” I’m excited to see what he comes up with. He also said that my project for this semester was to become a diva, a prima dona, if you will. He said he wants me to feel like when I sing, I’m on top.

The second cool thing was that my dad called me yesterday! To ask for advice. I think. I’m not really sure what the point behind the call was, but I’m pretty sure he was asking for advice. I told him what I would do in the situation and he said it helped. I’m fairly certain he already knew all of the things I said, but I think he just needed some encouragement. It was a special moment for us and it made me feel a little more like an adult. So kudos to you Dad for being awesome like that!

I hope every one else is having a more stress-free week, but if you’re not just try to take delight in the small things.

-Kay

2 responses

  1. My morning has started off snarkily, which does not bode well for the day. Hopefully it improves. I’m glad your week is going well!

    October 14, 2010 at 06:15

    • I’m sorry to hear that! I truly hope that your day turned out better than you anticipated. If it didn’t, hold comfort in the new day waiting before you!

      October 15, 2010 at 09:19

Leave a Reply

