The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

So Much More Than Empty Conversations

Tonight is all about a very special young lady that lives on my floor of my dorm hall.

This evening I was sitting in my dorm room with GhettoGirl when BicylceKate walks in with a box of Cinnamon Chex and Silk soy milk in her hands.

She said she had read my blog and wanted me to have them.

She even put a pretty pink bow on the Silk carton.

This post is dedicated to her, because she honestly made my night.

It just goes to show, a simple act of kindness(especially the random ones) can make lasting impressions on people.

Let’s all learn from BicycleKate. I encourage each and every one of you to do something this week for someone else without being asked and without hope of reward. If you need examples of what I mean, check out the movie Pay It Forward.

-Kay

3 responses

  1. how fun! Aren’t blogs great? No one has given me any random presents yet, but it might happen someday!

    October 5, 2010 at 00:07

    • You never know! I certainly didn’t see it coming.

      October 5, 2010 at 09:01

  2. Oooooh….how marvelous! Glad you got some of the happy!

    October 5, 2010 at 11:45

Leave a Reply

