The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

KC RenFest

I absolutely adore the fair. I have gone to the Kansas City Renaissance Festival at least once every year since forever(probably birth, but I can’t be sure of the early years). It’s one of the places that has always felt like home, no matter what else is going on in my life.

I went with a group from school, but ended up spending most of my time there with BigSis and BrownMan(and their groupies). We had a lot of fun, but I realized today how much I’ve been missing my BigSis this semester. We got to spend a good amount of time together this summer, because I was living so close and basically on my own, so not barely seeing each other now is tougher than I thought.

This weekend it came to my attention how much she means to me and how, since coming to college last August, our relationship has been more like it was when we were kids. There are four of us kids, but for a long time it was me and BigSis.

Even after LittleSis and BabyBro were born, most of my fondest childhood memories(especially the really funny ones) are of BigSis and I. Now that I’m at school, I talk to BigSis more than any other member of the BioFam. Also, I tell stories of the two of us, both old and new,  all the time.

I love all of my siblings, but I feel like BigSis and I have a special kind of bond. Maybe it’s because of some of the things we’ve been through together. Maybe it’s because when we didn’t see each other for so long, it was because I actively avoiding her and then I had to actively work through those issues. Whatever the reason, I love her and am very glad to have her around. In a few weeks is my cousins wedding. That also happens to be Fall Break weekend and BigSis’s birthday weekend! I hope to be spending lots of time with her, if not the whole weekend.

I hope everyone else had a good weekend!

-Kay

Leave a Reply

