The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

We Were Boxing With Stars

Why is it that sometimes it feels like the people that care about me are the ones that interact with me over the interwebs?

This does not necessarily include The Sibs and The Bestie. I know they love me, they tell me all the time. They mean the world to me.

But the people that I live with, the people I interact with everyday in classes, and rehearsals, and meals barely nod their heads unless I’m saying something funny.

They smile and joke. They act like I can count on them, but how far does that extend? Sometimes I wonder how many of these friends would be here if I got myself into trouble?

Why don’t my parents talk to me except when it’s about money?

Why didn’t I know that my cousin and his fiance are finally getting married and that it’s happening in October.

I feel like those of you that read this are the ones that really care. It doesn’t matter that I’ve never met some of you, or that you reside half way across the country, maybe even the globe. You take time to read this crazy blog about my crazy life.

This is post celebrating you. As sad as some of the previous statements are, I give thanks for you guys.

Thank you, friends.

-Kay

4 responses

  1. Heh. Yeah. I get that.

    On the bonus side, it means you make friends that you wouldn’t otherwise. Jill is now basically my best friend–well, other than My True Love, which would seem obvious except that it isn’t, because The Ex was NOT my best friend. And if it hadn’t been for our blogs, we never would have come to know each other. Do you realize we’ve only ever seen each other once?

    The Intarwebz are Teh Awesome like that.

    September 22, 2010 at 08:27

    • I did, actually!
      And I’m incredibly thankful for my internet friends.
      You guys(and dolls) are awesome.

      September 22, 2010 at 19:56

  2. ReclaimedExistence

    I really dislike how the topic of conversation always seems to be about money when my parents call me (or even when I call them). Sorry you face that too! Hang in there! You’ll get through it all with God’s help!

    September 22, 2010 at 22:48

    • RE-
      It’s really unfortunate. Our parents should be encouraging us, uplifting us. It’s understandable to talk with your children about the financial situation, I believe that we as the next generation need to be taught the value of the dollar, but there should be more to the relationship than that.

      September 23, 2010 at 09:15

Leave a Reply

