The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Hooray For Camping!

Yes, I know. I’m a slacker. I didn’t post last night, but for GOOD reasons this time!

After our lightning fast ΣAI meeting(A record closing time of 8:33pm!) The Roommate, FrenchHorn Guy, Mr. Darcy and I made a trip to Wally World!  Of course, we had to wait for the boys to get out of their ΦMA meeting, but that didn’t take them long. We had quite an adventure. It involves Neighbor#1 showing up and taking a dive onto the concrete floor. No one was seriously injured and we all had a good laugh.

Then we drove through the Taco Bell. DID YOU KNOW THAT YOU COULD BUY 12 TACOS FOR $10?!?! Apparently so. We, being college students, decided this was a good buy and that we could all share! Yay for sharing! Then FrenchHorn Guy had to use the restroom, so he went inside. Just as he walked into the restroom, a Taco Bell employee walks over and locks the front doors. The three of us in the car were rolling! It was seriously the most hilarious thing I’ve seen in a while.

You’re second thought was probably: Wow! She didn’t wait until 11pm to update this time!

You may have noticed the title. If not, you should look…. NOW!

That’s right, friends! I’m going camping! It’s just for the evening, but I’m still rather excited. I haven’t been camping in quite sometime. It will be a different experience for me considering the people I usually camp with are the Bestie, The Cool Mom, and The Cool Dad(plus the dogs). This time, however, I am venturing forth with several of my friends from school. It’s my first trip with my college buddies and I can’t wait to return tomorrow to share all of our adventures(which I’m sure there will be an abundance of) with you!

Have a lovely Friday night! Be safe!

-Kay

Leave a Reply

