The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

That Socrates Guy Is Pretty Rad

First and foremost, my blog title this evening is dedicated to my #1 Fan, The Bestie! Using the word “rad” is her new thing. I don’t know if she does it to annoy us(her family, boyfriend, and I) or if she genuinely would like this word to make a comeback. Either way, it’s her word and I used it, therefore, a dedication is necessary. She also has been exceedingly helpful the past couple of days and is hooking me up with some St. John’s Wort(also spelled St. Johns Wart) to help with my mood swings. She’s seriously the coolest.

Second, I am in WAY over my head with this philosophy stuff. Luckily, I have some pretty fantastic professors that are more than willing to take time to help me out. I have been reading almost nothing but Plato, Pojman, and C.S. Louis. Now, I love C.S. Louis and am falling in love with Plato, but even The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe is pretty tough material when you’re breaking down all the allegorical material in there! And Pojman… let’s not talk about Pojman. He wrote the text for my Epistemology class and I’m so confused. I’m pretty for-certain that we’re talking in circles in that class.

Third, I have discovered a love of corn chex(preferably the cinnamon ones) doused in vanilla soy milk. It’s the most delicious thing, because it’s yummy at any time of day or night. And that flexibility is important for broke college kids such as myself. It also has this inexplicable ability to  make me a little happier. I don’t have a clue why, but my bowl of chex makes the day a little brighter.

Fourth, the reason I needed said bowl of sunshine… The Roommate and I had a bit of a spat this evening. Like the majority of my other people problems right about now, this stemmed from a lack of communication. I am an assumer. I am a big fan of following the precedent. Of course, there are always exceptions to the rule. In the future I’m going to try to not assume things based on precedent in the case of The Roommate, especially when in conjunction with French Horn Guy.

Let’s hope this row isn’t a lasting one. For now, I’m going to curl up with my laptop and watch a few episodes of Angel  featuring the amazing David Boreanaz. *Sigh* Farewell until the morrow, fair readers.

-Kay

Leave a Reply

