The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

You Are My Therapy

Here’s the thing:

I had a bad day yesterday, a terrible day really, and I didn’t want to write a post that was mopey and whiney. Also, I just didn’t want to. Right now I feel awful about that. It almost makes me feel like a bad mother. This blog is important to me, lately it’s become a very disciplined part of my life. this blog is my own personal therapy. You, my no longer non-existent readers, keep me going. And looking back on yesterday, I’ve decided I really do need this.

Today I was in a better mood. The weather is holding out which helped a lot. It rained this morning, but I saw a little sun this afternoon. Also, I saw my absolutely favorite professor TWICE today! Yay! Of course this day wouldn’t be nearly as good if I didn’t have the weekends activities to look forward to!

The Ladies In Red have our first MRA(Membership Recruitment Activity) this evening! The PLAN was to play childhood games such as hopscotch and bubble blowing, etc, etc outside. However, I have already mentioned the rain, so you know the ground is wet and not conducive to such activities. Therefore, we will be inside the Conservatory coloring and probably watching a movie. If the weather stays nice this evening, we may make it outside after all, but we’ll just have to wait and see. After the MRA, we are having Skip-Bo Night at The Triplets’ house across the road from campus. I’m very excited, because those girls are the epitome of F. U.N. and it’s always a blast when they’re around.

Then tomorrow, Saturday, is our first home football game! Woohoo! Now anyone who knows me well knows that the real reason I go to football games is to watch my amazing friends in the marching band. Really, I’d be ok with it being the marching band show with a football halftime, but I know that I’m in the minority on that one. Also tomorrow, one of  The Gingers and I will probably be watching a little Pride&Prejudice featuring the lovely Colin Firth. That alone is enough to make my whole weekend wonderful!

I hope all of you that read this know how much you mean to me. I also hope you’ll take the time to comment, but I know that most of you wont. That’s ok too.

-Kay

4 responses

  1. Jay

    My dear,
    Remember your offer? It stand for the opposite way as well. You know I love you, and though I am not the greatest and talking. I can be a really good listener, or so I like to think. Things do get better, I promise, you have to live with the downs to enjoy the ups. And anytime… “Call me, beep me, if you wanna reach me…” Sorry, had to…it’s one of my suitemates’ ringtone for getting up in the morning. Anyways, come talk to me…That’s what my ears are for…

    September 11, 2010 at 04:17

    • Jay-
      Thanks. That really does mean a lot. It’s sometimes hard for me to talk to people that I haven’t talked to about this kind of stuff with before, you know? The fact that you read my blog means more than you know. Thanks for being such a good friend and sister. I have a feeling that this year we’ll get better at using each others’ ears. Love you!
      -Kay

      September 11, 2010 at 04:42

  2. I love you Kay. And you do not have a mental disorder. So stop it. You can call me anytime also. I know, I need all the sleep I can get with the kid, but you are a welcome interuption to my slumbering. Anytime Kay.

    September 12, 2010 at 04:29

  3. I love you too. Thank you.

    September 12, 2010 at 04:38

Leave a Reply

