The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Fayetteville Minus The Ville

That’s right! I’ve made it safely back to campus in good ol’ Fayette, MO. Yay! I already miss The Bestie and Peanut and of course the sibs, but I’m glad to be back home. Most people don’t think of their dorms, or even their college living spaces as “home,” but my roommate and I definitely do. We quite like it and we take care to make it looks nice. Of course, right now our place is in a bit of an aftermath type situation. Returning from a weekend at our parents’ usually leads to our stuff being dumped all over the room for the first night.

And now for something completely different!

Do any of you have that one person in your life that always shows up at the strangest times? This is how a particular individual works in my life: He has always been there, for as long as I can remember. Then he starts acting all weird and saying really stupid things that he doesn’t actually mean about how he feels about me. Suddenly it’s like he’s barely in my life at all. This friend that I have always been able to count on is hanging around on the fringes, like he’s waiting for me to come find him again. Then when I’ve finally gotten used to his leaving you behind, when I’ve moved on with life, he shows back up for a nice normal sounding conversation!

I haven’t decided if I want him to be back. I mean, he is one of the oldest friends I can remember having, but every time he leaves it tears me apart. It’s like he’s breaking away little chunks of my heart. If he was really the friend he always said he was, he wouldn’t want to do that. That kind of friendship doesn’t make sense to me. I have enough going on in my life right now with all the confusion with WK without this. I don’t desire or need anymore heartbreak. In fact, a little healing right now would be nice.

If any of you have dealt with this kind of thing before, do you have any advice?

-Kay

Leave a Reply

