The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

My Sweet Sister

Out of everything that has happened in my life, I have definitely learned to really appreciate my brother and sisters. I love them so very much and want them all to live awesome, amazing lives where they are completely happy. I know that’s a big dream, but I want wants best for them and I know they feel the same for me. I do miss them a lot when I’m at school, but I think they realize that I have to do this. I have to be able to learn to live my own life and make my own mistakes.

Last night’s post was all about my SAI sisters. Tonight I’m here to talk to you about my younger sister. She is one of my actual, for real, blood siblings. She is #3 of the 4 of us kids. Her birthday is actually in December, but this evening we FINALLY had her party. It was a lot of fun. There were about 20 highschoolers in my parents house. Some I knew and some I didn’t. That was really bizarre for me, because in a town this size I’m used to knowing just about everyone. I guess that’s how you know you’re a college kid.

We fed them hamburgers, hot dogs, pulled pork, and ribs. Yeah, cooking in my family is a BIG deal! We like showcasing our talent in that particular area. We had smores and spent most of the evening enjoying the most gorgeous day in a long time. Then they watched Monty Python movies and even some old episodes of The Flying Circus. Those kids are crazy and I absolutely love it. I even had a chance to catch up with a couple buddies of mine that I don’t get to see too often.

I realized that my baby sister is growing up. She is fourteen and a half and an incredibly attractive young lady. She’s also friends with a lot of really cool kids like her. I’m really quite proud of her for how she is turning out. I do sometimes worry about how stuff with boys is going. Sometimes I worry because she doesn’t really date and others I’m really worried that things might go too far with a boy and she’ll get herself into trouble. I wish I was home more to look after her, but I think she appreciates that I’m not always here to pester her about it. I love you, J.

-Kay

Leave a Reply

