The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Heidi-Ho-Neighbors!

SO…..

I went to church with WK on Sunday and it was really weird at first, because he and his dad would talk and his dad and I would talk, but WK and I were kind of avoiding each other. During lunch, WK and I talked some. It wasn’t perfect and neither of us really knew where to start or what to say, but at least we were talking. We’re going to go the semester as friends, it seems to be working ok so far, but it’s only been three days. Time will tell. WK says he’s not angry and he doesn’t hate me. I’m very thankful for that, but I’m still scared that I broke something that can never be mended. I hope that we can strengthen our relationship in some way by going through all of this. I still love him very much. He wrote me part of a song once, I listened to it today and nearly cried again. I’m going to be ok. I have to keep telling myself that.

The best friend’s plan to open her own pottery shop didn’t work out. The financial aid fell through and they couldn’t get enough together without it to make it work. She said it just must not be the time for it. I hope that the future holds something equally amazing for her. She was so excited about it and it would have been perfect for her. I wish I could be there with her right now, because I hate when she is upset. That’s how it’s always been with us, when she hurts, I hurt and vice verse. I pray that this door has been closed because there is another soon to be opened.

Nothing else has really happened. Rehearsals for the play started this week. I’m the Production Assistant. My roommate is the Assistant Director. It’s fun, but exhausting. I don’t really know specifically what my job is. Haha! Classes are going well. I have about a zillion pages a night to read for these philosophy classes, which is hard to get done because I’m busy just about every hour of the day, but I love being at school. I love living in my dorm with Bren and the people from Sigma Alpha Iota that are in our wing. We have a blast. These are the things that have kept me going. God has blessed me so that even though life is difficult right now I have small reminders of his love that will keep me fighting.

-Kay

One response

  1. Yo Bestie

    So, the thing with WK, as you said about me, if this door was closed, hopefully there was a reason for it. Bigger and better things maybe? And that could be in the form of a better relationship with him. You never know. Things work out like they are supposed to.

    On to the subject of me, I am just fine my dear. I am sad, but we are just taking this slow so that we can secure more financing. We are hopinh to be open either in the Summer or November of next year. Another door already opened btw, it appears that I will be leading a breastfeeding support group through WIC. Which will make me a state employee, which means some money and good benefits.

    Also, I think sexy Robert from Colin’s basement added me on facebook.

    Peanut and I miss you, but we will see you this weekend. Even if we don’t go to Santacalagon with my family me, you, and little man can go.

    Love you!

    September 2, 2010 at 05:23

Leave a Reply

