The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

A Pain In The… Mouth!

All’s well that ends well, that’s how the saying goes.

All four teeth were removed Thursday morning at 9 o’clock. It was a fairly mild procedure other than on the lower left side, a fraction of root was left behind for fear of causing further damage if it was searched out. My face is healing nicely all in all. A little pain, lots of worried Mom, and a bit of medication and I’m almost as good as new!

Well, I’m back on the job and not a lot has happened. We have a Vacation Bible School meeting this evening, but other than that, my day has been dull in an unprecedented way. After four days of almost nothing but sleeping and eating, I had hoped for some excitement. It’s probably best that there was none, but it did make it rather difficult to keep my eyes open through the haze of my medication.

One month left. Only about half of which will be spent here at the church. The summer has departed in an uncommonly hurried manner. I’ve gained some great experience, but some questions remain unanswered. In fact, if it’s at all possible, I may have more questions about the future God has in store for me than I did before Pastor Sue contacted me about interning for her.

29 days until I’m back in little Fayette, sleeping head-to-head with my dear friend and roommate, Brenna. I’m excited to “go home,” but there are many here that I don’t wish to leave; siblings, a best friend, and a God-son specifically. I can hope, however, that this semester will bring me that much closer to figuring out what The Man Upstairs’ game plan is. For that is always the goal, is it not?

Leave a Reply

