The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Frustrated

Today was Tuesday. I love Tuesdays. Tuesday are the days that children are supposed to show and do arts and crafts with me. This is the second Tuesday in a row that no children have showed up. The program is fun and the kids I’ve had have had fun, so why aren’t they coming back? Why aren’t they telling their friends? I talked with my pastor, she said that sometime this just happens. I suppose that it’s something that I need to get used to. It just makes me so sad.

In other news: My sister’s installation went well. She is now the Junior Princess of her bethel. I’m incredibly proud of her and can’t wait to see her go in as Honor Queen. I did great through the whole ritual, but afterward, when I started thinking about it… I cried. I’m a highly emotional person, everything has feelings tied into it and when I realized that I will probably be the only Kelly to not have reached the East(This is more masonic terminology for you–it’s where the really important people/people in charge sit), I couldn’t help but tear up. My older sister was Worthy Adviser of our Rainbow assembly, which folded before I completed the line. Now Jamie is Junior Princess in Job’s Daughters, where I really just didn’t get along with the girls, and Corey will probably go very far in Squires and DeMoley. I felt like I had let my family down. I feel like I’m the only one not carrying on the legacy, so I got myself a petition for Eastern Star. I’m old enough now, so I might as well join. I’ll be inactive for a few years while I’m away at school, but at least I’ll be a part again. Maybe one day I’ll reach the East, guess we’ll have to wait and see.

More about the excitement at the church soon to come! Bye now!

Leave a Reply

