The life of a not so average girl doing not so average things.

Hello world!

Hello all of my, I’m guessing here, nonexistent readers!

I haven’t quite decided what this blog will be about, but I’m interning this summer with the pastor at my local church, so it stands to reason that most of my posts will be related to that. My big project, you could say, this summer is a children’s ministry. It’s called the Caretaker’s Club, we meet Tuesday afternoons from 4-6pm. The program is designed to teach kids K-3rd how to care for God’s creation. Most of the activities are arts and crafts using recycled materials. We also play games that teach the kids some facts about recycling(They really like those!) and we’ll be planting terrariums and “sponge plants.”

If any of you are in the Kansas City/Grandview, MO area, you’re kids are invited!

Leave a Reply

